An Empowering Airway Course Designed Specifically for BLS and ILS providers

Fundamentals of Airway Management is a one-day course designed for Basic and Intermediate EMS providers and other medical professionals who may be required to manage a patient’s airway before transport to a hospital. This course can also be tailored for dentists and office-based physicians.

 

“Every medical provider who touches a patient’s airway can make a huge difference in the patient’s outcome. Opening the airway and facilitating gas exchange are absolutely critical steps to successful airway management.”

– Michael F. Murphy, MD
Professor Emeritus
Co-Founder of The Difficult Airway Course

Gain Critical Airway Knowledge and Skills

  • Airway Anatomy
  • Techniques for opening the airway
  • Proper BMV techniques
  • External Laryngeal Manipulation (ELM)
  • Extraglottic Devices
  • Assisting with intubation

Find a course near you

Fundamentals of Airway Management

Houston, TX

December 10, 2018

Harris County Emergency Corps

281-449-3131 

Contact Email

Register

Course Fees:

Course fees vary. Please contact the Authorized Training Center in your area for more information.

Become a Training Center

For further information about becoming an Authorized Training Center please contact Terry T. Steele at 860-679-9285 or tsteele@theairwaysite.com

More Information →

CE Credits 

This continuing education activity is approved by First Airway LLC, an organization accredited by the Commission on Accreditation for Pre-Hospital Continuing Education (CAPCE).

 

CAPCE Activity #17-FirstAir-F2-0002. CEH Number and Type: 6.75 Basic.

Regional Course Directors

Name Email Area
Fred Ellinger fred.ellinger@difficultairway.net USA: Delaware, Washington DC, Maryland, New Jersey, Ohio, Pennsylvania
Michael Keller mkeller@theairwaysite.com USA: Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia, West Virginia
Ken Davis ken.davis@emsrx.com USA: Arkansas, Arizona, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas, Ecuador, Chile, Mexico
Kevin Franklin kmfranklin@mac.com USA: Michigan, Indiana, Illinois, Minnesota, Iowa, Missouri, North Dakota, South Dakota, Nebraska
Cory Cox cory.cox@hsc.utah.edu USA: Washington, Oregon, Nevada, Idaho, Montana, Wyoming, Utah, Colorado, Alaska
Jamie Todd jamie@theairwaysite.com Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Iceland, Ireland, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, Czech Republic, Hungary, Former Yugoslavia (Bosnia, Slovenia, Macedonia, Serbia), Albania, Greece, Turkey, Lithuania, Latvia, Estonia, Romania, Bulgaria and Moldova, Algeria, South Africa, Saudi Arabia, Malta, Italy
Rudy Princi rudy@theairwaysite.com USA: Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont, New York, Massachusetts, Connecticut, Rhode Island
James Habstritt james@promedics.org Canada: Alberta, British Columbia, Manitoba, Saskatchewan